FSC Management plans

Forestry operations are conducted within a framework determined by the Forest Management Plan.

The key issues influencing management decisions are illustrated in the table of contents within each plan.

The following table summarises the forests managed under the PF Olsen Group Scheme Certification (NC-FM/COC-000190) and provides access to their Forest Management Plans.

Register & Forest Management Plans for Group Scheme Certified Forests - 09 June 2022 - NC-FM/COC-000190

Forest Owner Name  Forest Name Forest Area Region Forest Management Plan
PF Olsen Standard FSC® Forest Management Plan ** View
CFGC Forest Manager (NZ) Ltd Taharoa 439 Waikato Tahora FMP
CFGC Forest Manager (NZ) Ltd Mahoe 696 Northland Mahoe & Waitangi FMP
CFGC Forest Manager (NZ) Ltd Waitangi 2207 Northland
Landcorp 1107 Kapiro 603 Northland Kapiro, Puketotara & Mangatoa FMP 
Landcorp 1119 Puketotara 319 Northland
Landcorp 1141 Mangatoa 1026 Northland
Landcorp 1223 Mangamingi 1593 Waikato Mangamingi FMP 
Landcorp 1229 Meringa 250 Manawatu/Whanganui Meringa FMP 
Landcorp 1220 Rangitaiki 1641 Bay of Plenty Rangitaiki FMP 
Landcorp 1292 Tutamoe 622 Gisborne Tutamoe Station FMP 
Nelson City Council Brook 455 Nelson Nelson Forests FMP 
Nelson City Council Maitai 444 Nelson
Nelson City Council Marsden Valley 341 Nelson
Nelson City Council Roding 715 Nelson
Permanent Forests Ltd Linkwater Jenkins 217 Marlborough Linkwater Forests FMP
Permanent Forests Ltd Linkwater Jones 153 Marlborough
Permanent Forests Ltd Paroa 1482 Gisborne Parora FMP
Ponga Silva Ltd Castle Downs* 56 Southland Ponga Silva Forests FMP
Ponga Silva Ltd Hokonui* 209 Southland
Ponga Silva Ltd Monovae* 165 Southland
Ponga Silva Ltd Pinnacle Pines* 362 Southland
Ponga Silva Ltd Rugged Hills* 579 Southland
Ponga Silva Ltd Waitane* 569 Southland
R & H Crawford & Whakapoungakau Aggregated Trust Crawford 38 Bay of Plenty Crawford FMP
ROBMIJON Holdings Ltd Mangapakeha 168 Wellington Mangapakeha FMP
RJ Grigg Tempello 34 Marlborough Tempello FMP
Summerhill Timbers Ltd Summerhill 243 Bay of Plenty Summerhill FMP
Tasman District Council Borlase 883 Tasman Tasman Forests FMP
Tasman District Council Howard River 606 Tasman
Tasman District Council Kingsland 148 Tasman
Tasman District Council Rabbit Island 1128 Tasman
Tasman District Council Sherry River 495 Tasman
Tasman District Council Tunnicliff 112 Tasman
Torlesse Pine Company Ltd Waiohotu 20 Waikato Waiohutu FMP
W & S Garland and Tintagel Trust Garland Forest 22 Waikato Garland FMP
Whangaparaoa 3B Trust Wharekahika 50 Gisborne Wharekahika FMP

* The Forest Management Plan (FMP) is in two parts - Part 1 is forest specific and Part 2 is the PF Olsen Standard FSC® FMP.  
** The PF Olsen Standard FSC
® FMP provides a summary of the typical management of the PF Olsen FSC® Group Scheme forests.  It is to be used in conjunction with the specific FMP.  The specific FMP takes precedence if there is is any conflict between the two plans. 
For further information please contact PF Olsen